"We play songs that resonate with our own genuine experience, fuelled by a positive outlook but underpinned by the environment of distrust in mainstream politics, wariness of the changes to the country’s support networks and the ongoing crises that loom around the world. With that sort of subject matter, humour also plays an essential part in the tunes, along with a healthy dose of sarcasm."

- Matt McGuinness


 Matt McGuinness - Guitar and lead vocals




Adam Silverstein - Keyboards and backing vocals




Eileen Wright - Sax and Tin Whistle

Dan Byrne - Bass 








Matt McGuiness and the MLC's album is being worked and should be released in 2017, with two of the tracks to be released with videos in the Spring. 


Says McGuinness: “The new record features 10 songs, with the subject matter of a number of them firmly reflecting the life experiences of five middle-aged, brow-beaten individuals over the past two years.”

New album due out in 2017

Band Members:

​About the Band

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Copyright (c) 2020 Matt McGuinness and the MLC

All rights reserved

Website photography by J.J. Beardsley Photography

Logo design by Jenny Stevenson